On A Rugged Hill stood God’s Only Son!


I stood there looking up at this man nailed to a tree. “What crime deserves this?” I thought to myself. As I wondered about this, the man looked down at me and I saw a single bloody tear come from one of his eyes and then stream down his face. A dose of true reality seemed to hit my heart, and then anger set in. As they mocked him with their words, my anger grew. Not long after… I dropped to my knees weeping bitterly. I then felt the eyes of Jesus looking upon me. I hear a gentle voice asking me, “Why so sad dear child?” I answered looking at the King, “It should have been me hanging up there.” The tears fell from his eyes as he says to me, “Child this blood is for you and this I do so you may live.” I wept for mercy and HIS blood covered my sins.

3 thoughts on “On A Rugged Hill stood God’s Only Son!

Leave a Reply

