BROKEN


I WAS BROKEN BEATEN AND FULL OF SHAME
FIGHTING THE DEVIL AND HIS GAME
ATTACKED OVER AND OVER, HIDING THE BRUISES ON MY FACE
EACH FIGHT MY HEART SURELY DID RACE,
iF I WAS OLDER I WOULD HAVE FOUGHT,
FOR YEARS VENGEANCE I SOUGHT.

A CHILD IS NOT A PUNCHING BAG, BUT AS FOR ME I SUFFERED UNDER THE RULE OF A MONSTER, UNABLE TO ANYTHING RIGHT. THROUGH THE YEARS GOD KEPT ME ALIVE FOR A PURPOSE TO BE SEEN LATER IN LIFE. ANGER FILLED MY HEART, WISHING FOR THE DEATH OF THE MAN THAT BEAT ME TOOK OVER. I PRAISE GOD FOR SILENCING THE VENGEANCE THAT FILLED MY HEART. A TORTURED HEART AND A BROKEN SPIRIT, EMPTY BOTTLES AND BLOODY RAZORS WERE A PART OF MY EARLY ADULT LIFE.

THE LORD CAME KNOCKING AT MY HEART, GENTLY REACHING OUT TO ME, AS HE DID I SAW THE WOUNDS ON HIS HANDS AND A VOICE THAT SAID, THESE WOUNDS THIS BLOOD WAS FOR YOU RICK, COME AND FIND MY MERCY. TO MY KNEES I FELL CRYING OUT FOR THE MERCY OF THE LORD!

DROWNING IN MY SORROW AND SIN AND SHAME, SLOWLY AND VIOLENTLY BEING DRAGGED UNDER. tHE LORD APPEARS AND REACHES OUT TELLING ME TAKE MY HAND CHILD, FEAR NOT FOR I AM YOUR LORD.

THE DAY THAT I FOUND MERCY I ALSO FOUND A MENDED BROKEN HEART

Leave a Reply

